The Milliner's Secret

The Milliner's Secret

a love story from 1930s Paris

Natalie Meg Evans

Free

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

From a multi award-winning author comes a tale of love and betrayal for fans of Lucinda Riley, Iona Grey and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife

June 1940. As Paris, the City of Light, approaches its darkest hour, a young woman treads the line between survival and collaboration. Londoner Cora Masson has reinvented herself as Coralie de Lirac, using a false claim to aristocratic birth to launch herself as a fashionable milliner. When the Nazis invade, the influence of a high-ranking lover protects her business. But the cruel demands of war - and of love - cannot be kept at bay forever. Soon Coralie must find the courage to do what's necessary to protect her friends, her freedom and everything she believes in.

Natalie Meg Evans has won the Festival of Romance's Historical Novel Award, the Harry Bowling Prize, placed third for the RWA's Golden Pen award, and has been nominated for the coveted Daphne du Maurier award and the LoveStories award. She was also a finalist for a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart award and is a USA Today bestseller.


Author

Natalie Meg Evans:
Natalie Meg Evans was winner of the 2014 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award, winner of the 2015 Public Book Awards and shortlisted for the 2015 Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA Awards and the 2015 LoveStories Historical fiction awards. She writes full-time from her house in rural north Suffolk.

Info

Reviews